OnlyFans is a platform that gained traction in a short period of time. It was founded in 2016 and it didn’t take long for it to become an internet phenomenon. Creators from all over the world, including famous musicians, actors, and sports personalities, are active on OnlyFans and connect exclusively with their fans. Also, with the introduction of OnlyFans search tools, fans or subscribers can easily find their favorite celebrities.
However, any creator may want to use some other similar app or get a better paid platform. They immediately search for “how to delete OnlyFans account”.
did you know OnlyFans isn’t just for adult creators, as chefs, fitness trainers, musicians, and other professionals are joining as well. In addition, some OF creators are also making money without showing their faces.
So if you are a creator or a subscriber, this guide will help you to delete your OnlyFans account. From the essential information you need before removing it to going through the process on different platforms, you have covered it all.
Essential information before deleting an OnlyFans account
When deleting an account on any platform, you will always find yourself in a quandary and wonder what will happen to your content. Like you collect information on how to find someone on OnlyFans? you should know what will happen to your content after deleting your account.
So before deleting or deactivating your OnlyFans account, you should know the following.
Your OnlyFans account will be automatically deleted if you do not have an active subscription. Even if you don’t post anything, your account will remain active until your last subscription expires. The moment it expires naturally, you will permanently lose your account and your content as well.
Your OnlyFans subscribers or fans will not receive any refund after you delete the account. So if you have a good number of subscribers and are about to lose your account permanently, they won’t get any refunds.
removal of content
Once you delete your OnlyFans account and cancel all pending payments, you will lose access to your posts. It will result in deletion of all photos, videos or any type of content you have created. And this includes backups too.
So, now this is about how to delete your OnlyFans account, and you need to follow different steps for different platforms.
Delete your OnlyFans account
If you are concerned about the question “How do I delete my OnlyFans account?”, you should know that you can do it on any device. This means that it is possible to delete an OnlyFans account on PC, Android phone, and iPhone.
With that said, let’s take a look at the list of options or devices you can use to delete your OnlyFans account.
On a PC/Laptop
Please follow these steps if you want to know the process of deleting an OnlyFans account on PC or laptop:
Step 1: Login to OnlyFans; you can use any platform linked below.
Step 2: Click on your profile icon present at the top left corner.
Step 3 – From the list of options, choose Settings.
Step 4: Select Account from the list.
Step 5 – When you click on Account, you will find Remove Account as the last option.
Step 6: Then it will ask you to enter the verification code.
After a few seconds, your account will be deleted and the login page will appear again. Now, let’s take a look at the steps you need to follow for your OnlyFans account deletion on your Android smartphone or iPhone.
If you are an Android user and have installed the OnlyFans app from a third-party source, please follow these steps to delete your OnlyFans account:
Note: There is no official OnlyFans app on the Google Play Store, so you have to install the app via the browser on your Android phone. Please note that it is not official, so you can install it at your own risk.
Step 1: Sign in to the OnlyFans app.
Step 2 – From the home page, tap on the profile icon at the bottom right.
Step 3 – From the list of options, choose Settings.
Step 4 – Tap on Account in the options.
Step 5: Tap on Remove Account at the bottom.
Step 6: Enter the verification code.
Step 7: After entering the verification code successfully, you will see the DELETE ACCOUNT option highlighted.
After tapping DELETE ACCOUNT, your account will be deleted and you will return to the login screen.
Since there is no official OnlyFans app for iPhone users, you can delete account via internet browser. In that case, follow these steps:
Step 1: Open Web from the menu and choose Internet browser, in this case, we are using Chrome.
Step 2: Open the official OnlyFans website.
Step 3: Open the profile menu and tap on Settings.
Step 4: Open account.
Step 5 – After scrolling down, you will find Remove Account as the last option.
Step 6: Then you will be asked to enter the verification code to remove it.
Step 7 – After entering the verification code, tap on the DELETE ACCOUNT option below.
Step 8 – Tap YES, DELETE when prompted again.
You will be returned to the login page after the processing time, confirming your account deletion. Also, if you are a subscriber, deleting your OnlyFans account on your iPad follows the same steps you take to delete it on an iPhone.
Note: If you are about to delete your OnlyFans account as a creator, you need to follow the same steps for each device. But, OnlyFans will disable your account instead of deleting it immediately and prevent new subscriptions. It will permanently delete the account after the expiration of all existing subscriptions.
Contacting customer service
If you plan to delete your OnlyFans account, you can also do so by contacting Customer Support. Just follow these steps:
Step 1 – Open the same email ID that you used to log in to your OnlyFans account.
Step 2: Compose an email to [email protected].
Step 3: Type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT” as the subject line.
Step 4 – Send the email and after a few days you will receive a confirmation email.
Step 5: Confirm yes and it will delete your account.
Being inactive on OnlyFans
If you don’t post anything for a month, your OnlyFans account will be automatically paused. In that case, no new subscriber will be able to sign up for your account.
However, resuming posting within 30 days will reactivate your account.
Temporary deactivation is completely different from deleting your OnlyFans account. If your account is temporarily disabled, it will be paused, but you will not lose any personal information. However, deleting your account will result in the loss of all personal information such as bank accounts, subscriptions, wallets, messages, etc.
Also, if you delete an account from OnlyFans, you will never be able to access or use it again.
- Get to know Snapchat Plus and its exclusive features
OnlyFans is gaining popularity day by day and has been helping various creators earn, according to Business Insider, a single mother of four made $200,000 in just 11 months using this platform.
However, being active on OnlyFans and needing to be able to post constantly is another challenge. If you don’t have the vibe and want to delete or deactivate your OnlyFans account, the above-mentioned steps can surely be helpful.
Quora: How can I permanently delete my OnlyFans account? Wikipedia – OnlyFans
Read More Author: Janvi Panthri Senior Writer, Editor